Youre opinions of fanclub?
April 14, 2012 1:49:19 AM UTC Post #1

What are youre opinions of the fanclub??

http://fansofskynyrd.proboards.com/index.cgi

Thank You Lynyrd Skynyrd for the music!

April 14, 2012 6:22:16 AM UTC Post #1

=Just Sum Dude said:What are youre opinions of the fanclub??

This is the poorest excuse for a "Fan Club" I have ever seen. Sorry Tom, but it SUCKS!

What you do for yourself dies with you, but what you do for others can live on forever.

April 14, 2012 10:22:50 PM UTC Post #2

All I'm going to say is I know why membership renewals are automatic.


Just sayin'.








I'm Back You Bastards!

April 14, 2012 11:45:31 PM UTC Post #3

=Babydk said:
=Just Sum Dude said:What are youre opinions of the fanclub??

This is the poorest excuse for a "Fan Club" I have ever seen. Sorry Tom, but it SUCKS!


LOL No need to apologize to me. I have nothing to do with the Fan Club. As you know I have not had a lot of control over some things for quite a while unfortunately.
Tom

April 15, 2012 11:53:17 PM UTC Post #4

Out of touch for sure Broken connection in the band to fan via fanclub junction curcuit for sure.

Its really something how a person visualizes a certain moral perception of folks through ythere music

But then there musical morals dont match the fanclub buisness morals? whats up with this how wouldnt the band know?
i hope there money aint managed like this fanclub or there going to end up like willie nelson having auctions selling off there stuff or worse owing IRS?

i called there management and emailed copies of some things said here on website to maybe get somebody to see or check why the problems are this way in fan club? But there management aint in charge of fanclub but the girl said she would pass it on to Somebody or whoever so who knows?



Thank You Lynyrd Skynyrd for the music!

http://fansofskynyrd.proboards.com/index.cgi
April 16, 2012 2:11:32 AM UTC Post #5

@Just Sum Dude: Don't hold your breath Daze.

What you do for yourself dies with you, but what you do for others can live on forever.

April 16, 2012 2:33:11 AM UTC Post #6

=Tom Soares said:
=Babydk said:
=Just Sum Dude said:What are youre opinions of the fanclub??

This is the poorest excuse for a "Fan Club" I have ever seen. Sorry Tom, but it SUCKS!


LOL No need to apologize to me. I have nothing to do with the Fan Club. As you know I have not had a lot of control over some things for quite a while unfortunately.
Tom
I know Tom, I just wish whoever is in charge of this 'fan club' would decide to take an active role or can the whole thing. We can interact on Facebook just as easily-at no cost! Sad to think this is what the old fan club has become.

What you do for yourself dies with you, but what you do for others can live on forever.

April 16, 2012 4:08:07 PM UTC Post #7

=Just Sum Dude said:What are youre opinions of the fanclub??


WOW Dude....Wat a good question!!! .......Myself...I have mixed emotions about tha fan club......... I have met some of tha greatest human beings on earth here and have made lasting friendships with a few of them and I thank tha fan club for that. We have had Summits where frynds have traveld all over tha country just to enjoy a Skynyrd show together, we have had a few laughs together ( remember TWO CATS?), and rf's balls? As a few of uns know I have been here for a couple days or so, some of uns even know just who started Tha Skynyrd Nation. (even tho tha powers at be wouldnt give anybody tha credit) ..................... BUT it seems tha cute new baby has grown into a selfish little brat!! If they got your # they take your hard earned money(without even checkin weather ya want to reup or not.(isnt that cyber theft? LOL)
I will always be a Skynyrd Fan and will support tha band forever. And I hope ther will always be a place where we all can get together and meet new frynds, plan shows, and just bullshyt about tha band, life,. love and fryndship. Maybe if ther was a little interaction with Band members ( just ta say Howdy, Kiss my ass or somethin) . I cant count tha # of frynds we have lost....simpleman72, nextgeneration, firebyrd, and many more. I dont want ta go off on a rant so I will just medicate and think of wat was!!

Always a Skynyrd Fan..........................................rusty

LONG LIVE SKYNYRD NATION!!!














April 17, 2012 10:46:28 PM UTC Post #8

I have read on other forums that the man behind the curtain is an accountant out in California by the name of Gary Haber.

You might try letting him know you concerns. If anyone can make things happen it would be him since it seems the band members could not care less.

http://www.haber.com

April 18, 2012 2:05:23 AM UTC Post #9

@Babydk: You got that right! Most of these people think where I was or who I am are big. It seems no one cares anymore about the message of the song. Or the one's who care about the message from the VanZant family. God & Guns, All ofRonnie's songs. I have spent the last 4 month's with the love of my life in ICU, Skynyrd has done some to help the pain, but this site only seems to care about good stuff,Any one who know's Skynyrd, Know's lifes twists. I do not think they get it!

April 19, 2012 11:58:14 AM UTC Post #10

I have to post this here , too- sorry for the repeat post but here is what I think..
I think there are a bunch of Corporate Pencil Pushers Running the Fan Club. Like for example ,this is how Lame they can be in my opinion- Lynyrd was going to be at the Missouri State Fair. They had a pre-sale for a full WEEK before the Fanclub announced Their Pre Sale. And before that, a local radio station was going to do a pre sale one year at Ten in the morning on a Thursday. The Fan Club announced their pre sale was going to be on the day after that-Friday,at 7 P.M.

Who gets the good seats when they do the pre sale? just sayin'. I think Artist Arena has waaay too many irons in the Fire,and they either don't want to,or they just can't,keep up with all of the news and goings on within the large amount of Artists' websites that they handle. In my opinion. we should have KNOWN they were going to suck the minute we heard the name Artist ARENA. I sent them an e mail telling them not to renew my membership this year,and just to be on the safe side, I cancelled My CC. I guess my Question would be,where is the Band in all of this? Are they oblivious to Fans being screwed over time and time again by these People ? Ideally, we could go back to the Rebel Report.Maybe LS should find a more fan friendly Company..ZZTOP seems to have a nice one,or just get after these People and make them do the right thing by the Fans. I really am not sure what the solution is. my 2 cents.. -RossingtonRules-

I ain't Hidin' from nobody, Nobody's hidin' from me

Post your comment

You must be logged in to comment

Please sign up for an account or current members login.