Last of A Dyin' Breed
June 28, 2012 11:16:04 PM UTC Post #1

I'm quite amped for this new album (even more so after hearing a clip of "Last of A Dyin' Breed") - but then again, has the greatest group to ever walk the face of the earth ever released a bad album? Simple answer.


Here is the Album song list (of the deluxe version):

1) Last of a Dyin' Breed
2) One Day at a Time
3) Homegrown
4) Ready to Fly
5) Mississippi Blood
6) Good Teacher
7) Something to Live For
8) Life's Twisted
9) Nothing Comes Easy
10) Honey Hole
11) Start Livin' Life Again
12) Poor Man's Dream
13) Do It Up Right
14) Sad Song
15) Low Down Dirty

(Standard version stops after track 11)

I can't wait!!!

To hear the clip of "Last of A Dyin' Breed", go here...


They say a diamond only whispers to us when we are alone...It's just forever's little trick
- to help a hammer find a stone

June 29, 2012 7:20:52 AM UTC Post #1


Just listened to the clip and it sounds great. Of course. Seems like the guys have mooved towards their roots (the sound is close to, for example, "Call me the Breeze"). Makes me happy! Now I just have to wait and hope for them to come back to Sweden again...

June 29, 2012 10:24:45 PM UTC Post #2

I just pre ordered the fan pack ( cd and all kinds of other cool stuff that comes with it ) I am going to see the band july 8 in westbury ny.Really hope they play one or two songs from the new cd.

July 03, 2012 3:57:24 AM UTC Post #3

Lynyrd Skynyrd always does something special on my birthday. My birthday is August 21st. Knebworth, and now the new album is releasing on August 21st. Love it!


July 03, 2012 1:56:11 PM UTC Post #4

Where do you pre-order the fan pack?

Good things come in small packages!

July 03, 2012 10:03:12 PM UTC Post #5

go to go to music look for classic rock presents lynyrd skynyrds last of a dyin breed.

Post your comment

You must be logged in to comment

Please sign up for an account or current members login.